life as of late.

long time no blog, eh? instead of some long excuse as to where i was, i’ll just say that life happened. to be honest, i haven’t even been reading blogs close to near as much as i used to. and i think that it’s been good for me. sure i still check in on my favorites every now and then, but i realized i’d rather be out there living my life instead of sitting behind a computer reading about other people’s.

so here’s what’s been going on since the last time i blogged (over a month ago!).

-celebrated Mother’s Day and spent the day painting pottery with my sisters and mom.

-meet Hunter Hayes (again) at the Lady Antebellum concert. it was a great one. Sam Hunt opened, and Lady A covered “Thinking Out Loud” by Ed Sheeran. my heart was happy

photo 3

they had a photo booth and we had a little too much fun taking advantage of it

.Screen Shot 2015-06-07 at 7.44.46 PM

-celebrated my best friend’s birthday. she turned 22 so naturally we dressed up like hipsters. #TaylorSwiftmadeusdoitScreen Shot 2015-06-07 at 7.43.53 PM

-speaking of Taylor Swift…saw her in concert in Detroit on the 1989 World Tour. it was amazing and she even had Dan Reynolds from Imagine Dragons as a surprise guest and together they sang “Radioactive”. i fangirled a little too hard. #noshame. and i’m counting down the days until the next show (33…)Screen Shot 2015-06-07 at 7.48.22 PM

she has a song called “Wonderland”, hence our Alice in Wonderland attire 😉

-got to visit and spend time with both grandmas + my mom and sister (and Layna) on said visit to Michigan.

-started my first week of summer camp! i’m working in a different camp group this year so it’s going to be interesting for sure, but overall i’m excited.

aaaaand i think were all caught up!

have a great week 🙂

xo.

5 thoughts on “life as of late.

  1. Missed hearing from you, but glad you are out there living. I usually only catch up on blogs at work since it usually gets pretty slow… When I’m at home, I sort of forget about them.

    1. i’ve sort of forgotten about them too which is so weird to me since i used to read them multiple times a day. during the school year i feel like i read them more between classes and what not!

Leave a comment